What a housewarming..

 
 
Well I woke up Sunday morning
With no way to hold my head that didn’t hurt
And the beer I had for breakfast wasn’t bad,
So I had some for dessert..
 
These are the first lines to a Shawn Mullins song (and a quite brilliant one at that) Incidentally, it is also the way I felt last Sunday morning.. well afternoon..
 
That was some mother of a party we had..
 
I’m still looking up the ceremonial meaning of salt, since there was so much sprinkled around my house.. Fred is recovering just fine by the way, though he might have developed a few trust issues  It’s been a while since I stayed up until what was it? 4:30?! And were we really singing the national anthem at one point? And what was up with Urias and that door?
 
Anyway, my house has really warmed through thanks to all of you. Thank you so much for coming and making my house really feel like my house.
 
Now go see if or rather how you embarrassed yourself in the pictures section..
 
 
(btw, what’s up with the mysterious appearance of cookie monster everywhere?..)
This entry was posted in Mood of the day. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What a housewarming..

  1. Karin says:

    Dussss, wat was ik weer erg 😉 (aan de foto\’s te zien). Nee, het was echt leuk, Josien. Je bent erg verwent, je hebt lieve vrienden. En het huis is echt goed ingewijd, dunkt me ;)! En ze namen "hun taak"  goed serieus, hij is goed ingewijd! Ik vond het erg gezellig, en je bent een lieve, gezellige meid.
     
    En wat dat " posing"  van me vent betreft, ik heb er geen verklarig voor. Haha! En jammer dat we het " sing along uur" niet mee hebben gemaakt. 🙂 Het was toppie!
     
    Liefs, Karin

  2. Rose-Anne says:

    The party was briljant, your welcome warm. I\’m just so happy that you are my friend!
    Thank you!
     
    Kuskus Rose

Leave a Reply

