Lucky me..

I got lucky

Yesterday  I was summoned to my undoing. Well.. I had an
appointment with my dentist and, more frighteningly, the dental surgeon.

 I had been dreading it all week.

I mean, I
am not afraid of anything or anybody.. but don’t you come near my mouth! I
suppose it has something to do with the last time I needed a wisdom tooth
removed. I had never had anything done, so the dentist was just a nice man who
complemented me on my teeth every once in a while. When he sent me to the
dental surgeon I never suspected the torture a was going to be subjected to.

Anyway, my
body recovered after 4 weeks.  My mind
however, is still on the fritz on the subject. It’s amazing the kind of
blubbering idiot I turn into at the dentists’.

So there I
was, at my pre-operation check-up, trembling and on the verge of crying. And
my dentist says: ‘But your tooth is fine, you don’t really need to have it taken out, you know, only if you want to’.

WHAT??!!

That’s where
my world started to get hazy.  I tried to
cancel the appointment with the surgeon without crying and succeeded the third
time.  Then I went home to try and come
to my senses. And now I’m walking around completely paranoid. ‘Do I feel
something in my tooth?, Is it infected?, OMG, maybe it has to be taken out
anyway!’

Oh well..

This entry was posted in Mood of the day. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

