Spinning

I never thought I’d say this, but..

I really like spinning!

It is just perfect, there are no mirrors, you can’t get the steps wrong because there aren’t any, you get to do most of it sitting down, and you get a hell of a workout! Being completely worn out and drenched afterward give me this great sense of ‘value for money’ if you know what I mean. I also love that you can just ‘zone out’ and think about other things without bumping into people, getting steps wrong or falling over.
And.. I’ve completely conquered my fear of communal showers. It turns out that I don’t wear my glasses in the shower (well I guess I already knew that). But that means I hardly see the other (naked) people anyway and I’m especially blind to facial expressions, which really helps with social fear.

So yay and hooray.

Oh yeah, and this is where I start a snobbish rant about quality of the music, feel free to zone out. It’s bad enough that the same songs are used over and over again in all work-out classes. But can’t they find proper songs that have the right beat? Who ever thought it would be a good idea to let some electronically enhanced bimbo sing Alanis’ ‘Uninvited’ to some ridiculous beat? Barbarians…

Oh well, there are hardly any workouts available this week because of some vacation or other, so I’m going to be hard-pressed to find something to fulfill my sports-needs. I’ve been thinking of starting swim-training to get rid of the christmastree-like bulges on my back (yes, they are STILL there grrrmbl). I’ll keep you posted on how that goes..

Meanwhile, for my the nerdish among you: check out forumwarz (http://www.forumwarz.com/). It’s got me hooked!

This entry was posted in Weight-loss stories. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

