Blast from the past..

In the very far and long ago my father gave me a tape (you know back when they existed) of the Monkees’ greatest hits. I was a big fan because of the tv show*. The b-side was marked ‘The flowerpot men’, which is a bit of a weird name for a band. I never found out what they sound like because my dad had taped Michael Jackson over them. Great move, because i fell instantly in love with the King of Pop. But that’s another story. I just wanted to share this clip with you from my  favorite series of all time: The Monkees, enjoy!

 

 

*Ok back then I didn’t know they were a cheap American Beatles rip-off and didn’t write (or even play) their own songs. But what the hey, ignorance is bliss.

This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

