Happy Birthday to me!

HappyBirthday62

So there it is, I turned 27 today.  I sat on my balcony this morning and thought about what had changed since I sat there a year ago. The balcony for one thing. They tore down the old one and the new balcony is three times its size and almost finished.

I’ve started to make sports a part of my routine, I’ve lost some weight and I got new glasses. What else? Oh, I enjoy my work and I finally got to know and love my colleagues and my work. I even made a joke about Bayesian models the other day that made the really cool math-model people laugh, how cool is that?!

I’ve overcome some of my fears (and I’m sure I caught a couple of new ones). Made new friends and redefined some old ones. Yeah, I’m pretty darn happy with the way things are going. And most of it is because I am surrounded by wonderful people. So thanks to all of you (you know who you are).

(Also, I sincerely promise there will be less mush in the next post)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

