Dress for success

dress

I went for a dress sizing yesterday. Apparently,  we get to wear costumes in the adaptation of Le nozze di Figaro, yay! I’ve always wanted to wear a medieval costume, and now one is custom made for me (omg)!

So I get to wear an outfit like the one on the left, which is pretty cool. Only.. my shirt is going to be screaming big bird yellow (why??) and the bodice and apron are going to be this weird undecided sort of beige. The skirt is pretty nice though, even if it is light greenish.

The best thing about this costume is… (drum roll please)
It had to be taken in!! All of it, the skirt and the bodice.. even the hat! And this thing was made to my specific measurements a few weeks ago.

So hurray and yay, I’m going to wear that big bird thing with pride..

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

