Home

aruba It’s a bit weird being home all of a sudden. I decided to go last Sunday, and with so much happening last week I’d not had the chance to get used to the idea. But I’m here, just me and my parents in the place I grew up in. I don’t think I’ve ever been in that situation before.

I’m dealing pretty well with the time difference, not much of an jetlag really. And I get spoiled rotten 🙂 My room (formerly my little sister’s room) is furnished with everything I might  need or want. There is a laptop, a couch, lots of books and my dad even moved the (electronic) piano there so I can still pursue my newfound hobby. Yay!

Just now  I went and walk the dog in the wonderful early light of a Caribbean morning. Okay, I lost my sarong/bathrobe a few times but what the hey, nobody is up that early. The new pets are a funny bunch though. The newest addition “boefje’ has to be walked on a leash because he’s not yet neutered. The other dog ‘Vlekkie’ joins him on these walks voluntarily. He just trots alongside us with a sense of ownership and pride. And at a distance behooving her stature, the cat follows and oversees that the Walking is properly done. I am really starting to wonder who walks who around here.

Anyways, I’m going to be here for a while, but I’ll try to keep the blogging up. Oh yeah and to work a bit :S

Oh well..

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

