That day

I remembered this song, I’m not sure why. About five or six years ago it completely mesmerized me. The lyrics perfectly expressed how I felt at that time, confused, overexposed but sort of accepting the fact that I was dragged along on an unstoppable flow. Completely overwhelmed but trusting that it would all turn out ok in the end, whatever the end may be.

The only embeddable video I could find is the one embedded here (click here for the official video). It’s sort of a road video with the song as a soundtrack. Turns out I’m not the only one fitting soundtracks to my fleeting surroundings when I travel. Only I’ve only ever done it in my head, this person did it in real life and posted it on YouTube for us to enjoy. So yay person!, whoever you are.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

