A little tin can just for me

cartin So everything is going to be different now. Apparently I have to get used to my whole life making a U-turn once every few years. All the plans, the ideas of the future..gone I guess, changed radically anyway. For someone who likes to plan.. err just about everything it is annoying to say the least.

But to make myself a little happier throughout all this, and to aid in finding and moving to a new place, I got myself.. drum roll please.. my very own car!!
Well, when I say ‘car’, I mean a little gray tin can with wheels and a license plate. It’s a Suzuki Alto automatic from 1990, and it’s all mine. I got it last Friday. I went to the dealership by bus and left by car. Yay! Ok, I drove the wrong way at first and had to phone the dealership to ask what kind of petrol to put in the tank when I got to the gas station, but who cares? I got a car!! Yay!

This week I’m looking into new housing, which will hopefully be concluded soon. And although the circumstances are sad, I kind of look forward to having a little place to myself. Oh well, I’ll just see how things develop. Meanwhile, I’ll just sputter along in my little tin can, blasting Bob Dylan and smiling..

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

