Borrowed pens…

janis ian Tip: when wallowing in self-pity over a breakup, Janis Ian is the music to listen to.

Getting over you’ is the ultimate heartbreak song. I mean, I know what to do with my mornings and my nights. Horseback riding and working mostly. But the lines

‘borrowed pens on dotted lines sign the past away. So this is yours and that is mine or so the papers say’

,just resonate with me. We’ve just been to to bank to cancel our common account and insurance. I remember when we got it, it was like getting married, we were so happy.

Oh well, things pass I guess.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

