More horse stuff

Jelle&me

Here is Jelle and me working on the lunge. It’s a great exercise for both of us because I hardly have to do anything but concentrate and work on my communication with him and he gets the workout he needs. He is so hugely out of shape, and yet he starts running like an idiot when I ask him to walk. Silly horse. In this vid (thx sis for making it!) you can see me asking for a few speed changes, with limited success. At the end I ask him to stand still and lower his head. We are still at odds over where he should stand still. I try to communicate to him that he should keep his distance, but I suspect he thinks something along the line of ‘YAY! CARROTS!’ when I do. Watch and enjoy.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

