Checking in..

P1958_29-11-09 Here I go..

I’ve checked in at the hospital. People have been awfully friendly so far (I wonder what they’re up to). I have assured my laptop has access to power so I can watch my Eddie Izzard shows. I’ve reserved six shows for myself to watch so I don’t worry too much about all the cutting in the morning. They even gave me a light sedative, yay drugs!

A lot of sweet people called me today to wish me luck, even my supervisor. How cute/weird/lovely is that!

Oh well, I better start getting used to my surroundings (I can smell sick people) and the fact that I do not have wifi in this room. This also means I’m going to run around to catch that bit of wifi that should be around here.. somewhere.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

