Any day now..

I must apologize for the previous post, I was high out of my skull. Apparently usually people press the morphine button about 90 times. I did a whopping 400 (wow) No wonder I was seeing double and vomiting around the clock. Oh well..

Down here next to me in this lonely crowd there’s a woman who swears she’s not to blame. She has been making the most distressing noises throughout the day and night and it worries me. My other two playful roommates have been annoying to me as well.. but this is just depressing.

But to alleviate this depression were visitors from far and wide. My lovely student, who came to see me before he got his masters today (congrats Arno!). My amazing roommate, some sweet colleagues and friends my supervisor bearing greenery and my mom and bf of course.

Again, I feel blessed by so many people taking a detour from their life to see me (and my mom braving her fear of horses and driving to be here) And that I don’t make the noises my neighbor makes.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

