Out of salt..

tequila The north of Holland is running out of salt.

A tragedy of course, especially when tequila is involved, but mightily unpractical when there is still ice and snow on the roads.

It makes me think about when I have to go back there (in about two weeks) when I have to drive around in that weather. Ugh. I’ve never driven in snowy or slippery weather conditions and it kind of scares me. I’m still hoping the weather will be magically great when I get back.

Meanwhile, we’re trying to make the most of our time here, having drinks on the beach and taking photographs like regular tourists. Behold the fruits of our labor 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

