Last ant standing

P0915_10-02-10

Remember I got Antworks for my birthday? I blogged about the trouble I had with it, with lazy ants and ants dying on me all the time. At one point during my sick leave, one of my colleagues captured a flying ant (which we hoped was a queen) and stuck it in my more or less vacated Antworks habitat.

last ant standingAfter all the time I’ve been away (which is months!) it turns out this ant is still alive! ZOMG! This sole survivor is still hanging on and seems pretty ok, although the wings have not come off yet, so there might be something wrong with our ‘it’s a queen’ –theory.

oh well…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

