Yay Singing

As some of you know I was lucky enough to be recruited by a big band. One of their singers had dropped out and hey presto opportunity for ol’ goldilocks. The song they wanted me to sing is ‘Birdland’ by Josef Zawinul, performed in the featured vid by Manhattan Transfer (sorry about the outfits). Thankfully they are not expecting me to do all the frills, the song is challenging enough as it is.

I’ve been to two rehearsals now and we only have one rehearsal left before the tryout. Ieh! And I’ve just been given an extra solo. ‘The sunny side of the street’, which although I’m no Ella, is great fun to sing.

So yay! more singing! 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

