More early birthday presents

portfolio binnenwerk2 volgorde peter_Page_11

Through the web service of ‘Heerlijk Dinsdag’ I ended up at ‘t Schulten Hues yesterday with a good friend from Groningen. It was going to be my first Michelin star experience and I had all kinds of hopes and expectations. However, it just

blew    my    mind

Oh my God, I mean, I have some experience with good food, exquisite food even, but this just.. Well, I think it needs a whole new category of superlatives.

The perfect yet subtle interplay of flavors, structures and even temperatures was.. well lets just say I wished I had extra senses, just to take all of it in. I mean, who comes up with a combination of foie gras du canard, pumpkinseed oil and green apple and white grape sorbet, all neatly served in little cylinders? a9f6_knights_wfs_niOr horseradish ice cream in beetroot soup? Or serving chocolate mousse with a sprinkling of black olives? No wonder this guy has a star.

It was so amazing that it felt like a little birthday party all by itself,  and the feeling was attenuated by actually getting a present. My friend had gotten me the ‘Knights who until recently said Nih’ – shirt and just hadn’t been able to wait to give it to me

So yay and hurray! Action shots of me wearing the shirt will be posted soon.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

