The great shift

P1845_22-04-10

P1844_22-04-10What does this tell you?

Firstly, it probably tells you that my phone makes rather crappy indoor pictures.

And secondly, it might confirm what you might have guessed from a few blogs ago.

 I’ve crossed over to the dark side.

That is; I’ve stopped driving automatic.

And that brings my car-owning record to three in six months. Blikje 2.0 was a rather short lived adventure, which has made me a bit reluctant to name and pimp this new acquisition. But I guess I’ll do it anyway as soon as I get over the shock.

Meanwhile I’m learning to stick shift and I’m getting better and better at it. And I must say it does feel a bit cooler than driving automatic. I feel strangely grown up and streetwise when I stomp down on that clutch pedal and shift into a higher gear. (declutching too fast and having the motor conk out.. not so impressive, but I’m working on it).

Anyway, my new Renault Clio (I) can do 160km/h which is more than any of my Suzuki’s ever managed and it even has a wiper for the rear window! (wow). So all in all I’m pretty pleased and just hope I can be done with the car breaking down-streak for a while.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

