Countdown to freedom

P1111[01]_17-05-10In more ways than one.. 🙂

It turns out I’m officially off these by the day I turn 28. Which is again a reason to celebrate. If you’re wondering why these look a bit funny; it’s because my physician is an idiot.

He suggested I follow some weird up/down regime where I take 30mg one day and skip the next and then take another 30mg and then skip two days. When I told him infrequent exposure to a drug leads to stronger dependence he laughed and said I was cute. So I took all my pills to the lab one afternoon and opened then up, weighed them and constructed a subtle sliding scale regime. And now it’s almost done.

I am just brimming with a weird sort of pride in this taking back control of my own mind and body. Yay me!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Countdown to freedom

  1. Flora says:

    Als je maar zelf in control bent! goed zo da\’s al het halve werk.

Leave a Reply

