Cocktails, sushi and stand-up

128784058923900451 I tried out my stand-up act in front of some girl friends last weekend. It was VERY scary, For some reason, performing for a small group of friend is much much worse that performing for a large anonymous group of people. Pretty weird.

We had cocktails and I had made sushi (which also came out rather well) and my friends were very constructive and mild with the feedback. And I didn’t even die of embarrassment, which is weird since I really thought I would.

Turns out; I need to be much more relaxed (what a surprise). I need to talk slower and give the audience time to participate or at least to laugh! Jeez, you’d think after years of presenting research I would have learned something. Gosh.

Oh well.. I’ll get it right even-tually

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

