Songs

I wrote new song today! I’ve been walking around with the idea for a while now. You know how you can be all self reliant and tough and independent and strong and then turn into a complete idiot when a guy smiles at you?

The song is about that and I will feature it here as soon as it’s finished and marginally acceptably recorded.

I played it to my parents today and they liked it! Which doesn’t sound like much, because parents will generally be frenzied about the way you pick your nose if you show it to them. But my parents are sort of picky about what they like, so I think it counts.

After I showed them my song, my dad played me a song he had been asked to cover.’Daughter’ by Loudon Wainwright III. I loved it. Loudon is sort of ok, but I loved my dad’s version best.

Oh well.. Something about blood being thicker than something or other. It’s just really special when your dad sings you a song like that..

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

