There is hope for our children :)

I was at the open mike night at ‘Het Huis van Puck’ in Arnhem last Friday to scope out the place. I’m on the list to perform there, so I thought I’d check it out.

Its a stage for music, dance, theatre, pretty much anything you’re prepared to do on stage.

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the performances, but what really rocked my boat was this guy called Julian Hertz. He’s a rarther young singer/songwriter who played, amongst his own songs, a cover of James Taylor’s ‘Close your eyes’!

This gives me hope for the future. If dudes like this play ol’ James Taylor things can’t be all that bad.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

