Absence makes the heart grow fungus

Not my joke, but a good one anyway.

cartoon_headphones_palette3 Yes,  I have been absent. Very much so. It is mostly because I have developed (or re-developed) an addiction to audio books. Since I’ve already heard al the Pratchett books I’ve read, and refuse to listen to books I haven’t, I sort of ran out for a while and was able to quit.

Unfortunately, I’ve found audio books by another author I can’t put down. Mercedes Lackey’s tales of Valdemar. So now I am in trouble. Listnig to audiobooks is wonderful for doing chores and walks and whatnot. It is however terribly degenerative for the will to do anything else.

Especially writing. Sorry.

derp.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

