Yay Cooking

Hello, Happy new year and all that.

I just wanted to share that I spent new years eve and the days leading up to it in a kitchen.

This kitchen:

IMG_0093 IMG_0094
A friend had sort of kidnapped me and taken me to a GOtournament just outside of Nijmegen.

Now I really don’t play GO or anything, but it turns out you didn’t have to play to participate in the eating, drinking and merrymaking. So I had a good time playing other games and talking to the special kind of people this kind of event attracts.

And then I found the kitchen.IMG_0097

And that’s where I stayed. It was so much fun to work with these huge amounts of ingredients, help think up menus, and help run the kitchen! At one point we even accomplished the Herculean task of making risotto with venison stew for 100 people! 

I can’t remember the last time I worked this hard, but it was so much fun! And I even got a ‘thank you’- present.  Entirely in the sentiment, a huge piece of exquisite cheese. Yay!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

