No business like show business

P1110001Though I suspect my dad meant something else when he said my mom should get a boa.

These pictures were taken in my parents’ backyard, and while wildly exotic they sort of scare me too. Not just because of the prospect of this kind of surprise being sprung on you while you’re enjoying a nice breakfast in the garden.  (Although I hear they taste rather like chicken).

But mostly because we never used to have these around before, some idiot had a pet boa escape and now the island is overrun (well.. slithered) with them. It’s the Australia rabbit thing all over again..

This as a Biologist makes me .. hungry I guess.

P1110008P1110004

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to No business like show business

  1. Mieke says:

    Oi. Need more input… Haven’t heard from you in a long, long time.

Leave a Reply

