Not so very mice

I have always preferred rats to mice, they are usually a better and more intact model and they don’t bite as much. You can build a relationship with them. Mice suck, or rather bite and are dumb to boot.

But I have worked with mice, and used to be the one who got called in to catch them if they got loose.

So why do I sit in my bed wide eyed and trembling when I hear squeaking?

It’s probably my bad conscience for putting out poison for them. I’ve never heard a mouse make so much noise. And I was afraid to go out and look.

The next morning I found out anyway.

IMG_0343IMG_0344IMG_0345

I’ve killed it, in a way that would never get through any ethical committee. The sounds it made in its death throes kept me awake all night. Also, there’s mouse droppings in my bed.

Raaagh!

Well, I guess that’s karma for you..

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Not so very mice

  1. Flora says:

    oh shit! in your bed!

  2. Josien says:

    quite literally I’m afraid..

Leave a Reply

