A big black horse and..

a cherry tree apparently..

It turns out (after I’ve bought cherries at various points in my neighborhood, of course) that I have  a cherry tree in my very back yard. And a pretty productive one at that

Big black horseCherry tree 
A big black horse and a cherry tree

What a place to live huh?

I just love being in the middle of all the summer abundance of fruit in this part of the country (Betuwe). You can’t move for all the cherries, strawberries and raspberries. And you can see the apples and pears ripening on the trees. Soon it’ll be plums and finally, when autumn gets here all the apples and pears you can eat!

I decided to take some pictures of both Jelle and the aforementioned tree. I really couldn’t decide which of the pictures to post. Jelle looks so goofy in the second picture! So I’m posting both sets..

 

Big weird horsecherry thief
A big weird horse and a cherry thief.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

