Found a new series

Game of Thrones

A friend messaged me when I was in Berlin:

Go watch Game of Thrones!

That’s all the message said. So when I got home I decided to go and watch one episode and see what it was. I all snug up in bed, ready to sleep right after I’d seen it (or, for those who know me, halfway through). It started out with the scariest scene ever!

Now I am the kind of person who gets nightmares after a bad episode of The Smurfs, so imagine what the White Walkers did to me!

But it turns out the series is pretty great. Based on a book (always a plus) , enticing, controversial at times and very well done overall. Also, Jaimie Lannister looks remarkably like Prince Charming from the Shrek movies🙂

princeJaime Lannister

So it is definitely a tip to go and watch. So go and watch it already!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Found a new series

  1. mieke says:

    And you are probably addicted, judging from the lack of new stories🙂 Let me know if you need rescuing…

Leave a Reply

