Testy

2005-10-29-Keats-English-exam-226wb

When I finished high school, I’d sort of hoped there would never be any tests ever again.

Then, when I got to the University, guess what? More tests, and then.. some more tests

And then when I got my MSc. I thought: Surely now, after all these long years from living from test to test, surely now this test thing is over for good, it has to be.

Well.. turns out it’s not (and don’t call me Shirley)

But, what else can they possibly want to test? Something I’ve been tested on ages ago. Ah, I remember it well.. Ms Berkel and her rage issues.. good times.

Yep, I’m taking my TOEFL tomorrow, to make sure I can very good English to make speak.

According to the schedule the test takes a whopping 5 hours. FIVE HOURS. Let me rephrase that; this test is going to take longer than the average school day! Imagine that..wait, best not.

Still.. I feel pretty confident, if a bit nervous. I’ve done some of the practice tests and they went all right. Embarrassingly enough, I got most mistakes in a reading exercise concerning a biological article. To be fair it was ethology, but still..

Anyway.. wish me luck (or lurk, but that wouldn’t help)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

