Eight legged poetry

As you may have noticed I feel inspired today. Writing the dead spider post sparked my poetry engine. So I decided to give the poem another go. Usually with poetry, less is more, but I kind of liked it.

monster sleep soundly under my bedBy day I fear the spider most
by night I play unwitting host
Come hear this tale of utter dread
and what goes on under my bed.

When night comes and all fears subside,
they crawl under my bed to hide
Oblivious that I fear their kind,
they die under my sleeping mind
And I, nescient of their demise,
lay in the dark behind my eyes,
and dream of sweeter things instead.

While monsters sleep under my bed.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Eight legged poetry

  1. Flora says:

    Wat een super leuk gedicht!

Leave a Reply

