Monsters sleep soundly under my bed

I made the scariest discovery the other day. Huge spiders crawl under my bed to die.

With the whole moving to Australia business I’m getting rid of all my stuff, including my bed. And this is what I found upon removing the mattress…

why me??spider graveyard
a spider graveyard!…

And not just any place under the bed too.. No, apparently spiders can only die happy knowing that my head is right above them. Ieh!! One spider had even laid eggs against the underside of the headboard!

I don’t know whether it’s the humidity of my breath or the yummy brainwaves of my sleeping, but I do know it creeps me out. So I’ve changed my mind. Ignorance is bliss. Seriously, we are not meant to know stuff like this!

When night comes and all fears subside,
spiders crawl under my bed to hide
They gather under my sleeping head.
Monsters sleep soundly under my bed.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monsters sleep soundly under my bed

  1. Pingback: Eight legged poetry | Josien..Spaced out..

  2. Pingback: Administrative difficulties | Josien..Spaced out..

Leave a Reply

