The Good Tanyas are Feeling Groovy

 

Listen to this song..

 

Pretty catchy isn’t it?

 

 

A friend got me acquainted with The Feel Good Tanyas and I have to agree they are pretty amazing. Nice three part harmonies and uplifting beats. I just couldn’t shake this song. There way something familiar about it.

 

 

As it turns out, it is pretty much this song:

 

 

 

Which is not a bad thing, I guess. It could even be construed as a tribute to Paul Simon. He is, after all, one of the littlest birds and he does sing very pretty songs.

Sometimes I worry that I am turning into one of those old grumps that say that it’s all been done before. And then I wonder whether it’s  even important whether things are new and innovative as long as people are singing.

Oh well..

This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Good Tanyas are Feeling Groovy

  1. Bart Samwel says:

    Just for fun, listen to “maak me gek” by Gerard Joling and then to “de meeste dromen zijn bedrog” by Marco Borsato. I wouldn’t normally recommend this btw, just making a point…

Leave a Reply

