Life without books

Life without books.

It’s a bit weird to have a life that revolves around an academic degree and is simulatniously devoid of books. While I’m eternally grateful for my Ereader, I miss the feel of a real book in my hands. It’s oddly comforting to have something you can hold, trust, touch..

Yes, I’m being sentimental about books.

Oh well, apparently I have nothing better to be sentimental about.Which is weird, with the whole holiday season coming up and everything. I sort of feel this reluctance in making this place my own. Possibly because I might want to move at some point. But I guess it’s also the resistance to sentimentality in general.

Except on the subject of books apparently.

Holy crap a monkey thing!On a totally unrelated note: Holy crap!

I just saw a.. I guess it’ s a wallaby? from my bedroom window. It’s on the roof of the opposite apartment.

Oh my god. I’m not sure why it makes me so happy but it does. To hell with books, I’m going outside!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Life without books

  1. Flora says:

    So… was it a wallaby?
    On the picture it looks like a cat!
    The roof looks very dutch

Leave a Reply

