Two weeks

LOOK!!I just realized it’s already been two weeks since I’ve arrived here…

On one hand, it feels like I only arrived yesterday. I hardly know anything about the place. Sometimes I just get overwhelmed by this feeling of: ‘I have so much to do and to discover here, three years is hardly enough’.

On the other hand, I’ve experienced so many new things. Nearly every step I take is like doing something new in a way, so it also feels like it’s been months.

And then it’s the feeling that I’ve been missing family and friends (or in fact anyone familiar) for too long. But it feels more like wanting to shove every one of you on a boat and dragging you here than going back.

Not just because of the weather either.

It’s just this adventure that I have to have, and all these things that are waiting out there for me to do them. Not to mention all the amazing stuff I could learn here. Not just neurobiology stuff either.

Oh well..

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Two weeks

  1. hens says:

    It’s nice to hear about all those things new to u, live the adventure and enjoy it🙂

  2. Edith says:

    Ik vind het super tof dat je het avontuur zo in gaat. En wie weet, als je een slaapplekkie over hebt, misschien ooit….

Leave a Reply

