Magic

Also.. teh Sydney Opera House.. not as big as I thought it would be I was so lucky as to be invited to the dress rehearsal of ‘The Magic Flute’, one of my favorite Mozart opera’s. My friend is a costume maker for the production and gets free access to these things.

I was perplexed at getting to be in the opera house so soon after arriving in Sydney. And now I got to see an opera to boot! And the rehearsal is so much fun. It’s like watching ‘the making of’ of  a movie you know and love complete with bloopers and director’s comments. I loved every second of it.

You know, part of me still doesn’t believe all of this is really happening. But then, most of what’s been happening is pretty unbelievable so I guess that works out.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

