Wishes

I’m sitting in Sydney Harbour ogling the Opera House and the Harbour Bridge, the smell of the sea in the morning mingling with the smell of my coffee. I’m basking in the afterglow of an amazing jam session last night and looking forward to watching the dress rehearsal of Cosi fan Tutte and racing to the lab afterward to get some electrofys training.

Both prospects make me smile in wonder to what I’ve done to deserve such luck. I can’t say I have everything I wished for, because I couldn’t have wished for something so splendid.

So thank God (or a higher power of your preference) for not getting what you wish for. Our imagination can’t possibly come up with amazing shit like this..

20120306-101611.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

