Well duh

‘Are you sure you have two kidneys?kidney

The guy in the white coat peers at the images appearing on the screen. I’m on a table while an isotope running trough my kidneys, and a special radioactivity cam taking pictures of my back every few seconds. I glower at the man. Sure, I’ve been taking all kinds of tests and medicine for weeks now and somehow forgot to mention ‘Oh by the way, I only have one kidney’.

As it turns out, I only have one functional kidney. I’m sorta baffled they’re figuring that out now, shouldn’t they have picked up on something that important a bit earlier? Like the first time I came to the doctor with high fever and terrible lower back pain.

Oh well.. we’ll see what happens.. might want to get me one of these though 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment