I R having a proud

Every year I come back to Groningen to experience my favorite festival. It is a lovely affaire, situated in the beautiful Noorderplantsoen. I have blogged about it often (here, here and here). So I was enormously pleased and proud to find out that my very own sister is part of the magic this year!

IMG_6014Here she is giving a preview at  Arno’s aperitief

Check out this sound bite from the show!

Of course I went to see the show several times. They played little bits of Shakespeare’s works, translated or modified to fit into 20 minutes (and a freight container).

IMG_1278IMG_1280IMG_1279IMG_1277IMG_1274IMG_1275IMG_1276

I just sat there in the audience, swelling with pride. I just wanted to jump up and shout: “Hey you guys, that’s my sister up there!”, but then that would probably have been considered somewhat disruptive to the performance. And then, when Annemarie played her adaptation of ‘when I most wink’ I couldn’t help having to wipe my eyes. It just gets me when she sings in Dutch.

Also, I’m just a bit soppy

Oh well..  yay and hurray! I am a proud sister of an amazing artist!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment